Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces the following changes of the Company all with effect from 6 June 2025:

- 1. Mr. Chong Chi Kwan has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company, the member of each of the audit committee and remuneration committee of the Board;
- 2. Mr. Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip, the executive director of the Company, has ceased to be the member of nomination committee of the Board;
- 3. Ms. Meng Jinxia, the independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the member of each of the audit committee and nomination committee of the Board; and
- 4. Mr. Mak Chi Wah, the executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the member of the remuneration committee of the Board.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of CPM Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chong Chi Kwan ("Mr. Chong") has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company and the member of each of the audit committee and the remuneration committee of the Board with effect from 6 June 2025 due to his other business and personal commitments which require more of his dedication.

Mr. Chong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Chong for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces that the composition of the committees of the Board has been changed with effect from 6 June 2025:

- (a) Mr. Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip, the executive director of the Company, has ceased to be the member of nomination committee of the Board;
- (b) Ms. Meng Jinxia, the independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the member of each of the audit committee and nomination committee of the Board; and
- (c) Mr. Mak Chi Wah, the executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the member of remuneration committee of the Board.

On behalf of the board
CPM Group Limited
Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip
Chairman and Managing Director

Hong Kong, 6 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip, Mr. Li Guangzhong and Mr. Mak Chi Wah as executive directors; and Mr. Chua Joo Bin, Mr. Xia Jun and Ms. Meng Jinxia as independent non-executive directors.