Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1932)

(Stock Code: 1952)

CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces the following changes of the Company all with effect from 1 December 2022:

- 1. Ms. Chiu Kam Hing, Kathy has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company and the chairlady of each of the audit committee, the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Board;
- 2. Ms. Meng Jinxia has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company;
- 3. Mr. Chua Joo Bin, the independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the audit committee of the Board and a member of each of the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Board; and
- 4. Mr. Xia Jun, the independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of each of the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Board and a member of the audit committee of the Board.

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of CPM Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Ms. Chiu Kam Hing, Kathy ("**Ms. Chui**") has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company and the chairlady of each of the audit committee, the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Board with effect from 1 December 2022 due to her desire to devote more time to her personal matters.

Ms. Chiu has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board expresses its sincere gratitude to Ms. Chiu for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of office.

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Meng Jinxia ("**Ms. Meng**") has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 1 December 2022.

Ms. Meng, aged 64, has over 39 years of experience in engineering and manufacturing. Ms. Meng worked at Machinery Bureau under the Ministry of Urban & Rural Development and Environmental Protection of the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**") (currently known as the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development of the PRC) from March 1982 to May 1988. She was a sales manager at Calvin Engineering Company Limited and Edward Keller Limited during the period from June 1988 to December 1996 and from March 1997 to October 2003 respectively, and an office chief representative at SIP Swiss, Beijing Office from January 2004 to January 2006. Ms. Meng was a senior sales manager at Starrag (Shanghai) Co., Ltd. Beijing Branch from March 2006 to April 2021. Ms. Meng obtained a bachelor of arts degree in English language and literature from Xiamen University in February 1982.

Ms. Meng has entered into a letter of appointment with the Company for a term of 3 years commencing from 1 December 2022 and is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at annual general meetings of the Company pursuant to the Company's articles of association. Under the letter of appointment, Ms. Meng is entitled to receive a director's fee of HK\$200,000 per annum. Ms. Meng's appointment is recommended by the nomination committee of the Board and her remuneration is determined by the Board on the recommendation of the remuneration committee of the Board, by reference to Ms. Meng's duties and responsibilities, performance, experiences, time commitment, market conditions and the corporate goals and objectives as set by the Board.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Ms. Meng (i) does not have any relationships with any directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company (having the meaning ascribed to it in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules")); (ii) does not hold any other position with the Company or any of its subsidiaries; (iii) has not held any directorships in other Hong Kong or overseas listed public companies in the last three years preceding the date of this announcement or other major appointments or professional qualifications; and (iv) does not have any interest in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Ms. Meng as an independent non-executive director of the Company that need to brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor any information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to extend its warmest welcome to Ms. Meng for joining the Board.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces that the composition of the committees of the Board has been changed with effect from 1 December 2022:

- (a) Mr. Chua Joo Bin, the independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the audit committee of the Board and a member of each of the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Board; and
- (b) Mr. Xia Jun, the independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of each of the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Board and a member of the audit committee of the Board.

On behalf of the board **CPM Group Limited Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip** *Executive Director and Managing Director*

Hong Kong, 1 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip, Mr. Li Guangzhong and Mr. Mak Chi Wah as executive directors; Mr. Lam Ting Ball, Paul and Mr. Chong Chi Kwan as non-executive directors; and Mr. Chua Joo Bin, Mr. Xia Jun and Ms. Meng Jinxia as independent non-executive directors.